That Obligatory New Years Post (but this one is different)

Image

So, to start, New Years is my least favorite holiday, rivaled only by Saint Patricks Day.  Facebook becomes filled with annoying status updates about blah blah 2013 was such a great year and Im so grateful and 2014 is sure to better blah blah blah….. and then all the popular people of the world put on their hooker heels and go clubbing and get so obnoxiously drunk that by midnight every street corner is filled with some screaming drunk asshole.  and EVERYONE makes those stupid resolutions that they never keep.

So, to make it simple let me explain with memes.  So most people view New Years resolutions with this delusional puffy cotton candy naivety and it comes out like this:

Image

 

 

But when i hear them blabber on about it all I hear can best be described by meme number 2:

Image

 

 

But my resolution, and i think the resolutions for anyone who is reading this blog is to make a life resolution 

Not something shallow like, “Ill get a six pack by summer” or something uselessly vague like, “Ill experience more” (which, what the flying fuck does that mean?)  Don’t you hate when people make these horribly vague and meaningless resolutions? I just look at them and smile…but inside I’m giving em a good bitch slap.

But yes, back to life resolutions.  Im going to make a resolution to follow for the rest of my life.  For example one thing I need to do is stop with the hooking up.  Using sex to fill a void in my life is only going to continue to hurt me.  And I know what that void needs to be filled with.  Its love.  I need to feel loved.  But sex with some guy I meet online is never going to bring that.  Ive gone about 2 weeks without an online hook up and with the help of therapy and my own damn determination to be the best I can be, I hope to stay that way for the rest of my life. 

I also understand that I need to open myself up for love.  I need to stop having that wall that Ive had for so long because it causes me to not let anyone in.  And I end up feeling alone…which leads me to going on Craigslist…which obviously just continues the cycle

Ok, so thats my 2 life resolutions that Ive already started working on but will continue to do so.  What are yours?  How are you going to change you lives today?  Right now in fact!  Start Now!

I shall leave you with this sappy, instagram-looking, meme created most likely by some hipster… see ya bitches in 2014!

Love, The Dark Horse 

Image

 

oh and PS, not sure if I mentioned this yet but I totally don’t proof read theses….I just think and type so sorry if there are mistakes!

Leave a Reply

