I Know You Don’t Believe Me… But You’re Doing Good!

Image

So, change comes slowly.  That is what I’ve learned.  Sometimes I feel like its too slow.  And others, Im just proud of the accomplishments I have achieved so far.  We could sit for days on end just talking about all the things we could have done better, or different.  But at the end of the day, that won’t help anything.  

For example, right now I’m writing this entry in a cafe.  Back in December I wasn’t able to leave my apartment without spazzing out.  Progress?  YES! PROGRESS! 

And I’m sure all of you have similar stories. Were not the social, pretty, popular people that we see on TV or anything.  But hey, dealing with anxiety, panic, depression, or whatever you problem is; the fact that we get up in he morning and say that were not ready to quit shows that we fucking awesome.

Image

The road to success was never paved with gold.  Its sticky, messy, confusing, and hard.  But our determination will get us though.  IT has to because there is no other way. 

One day we will all be able to look out at the sun.  Sit down, relax and think about how silly we used to be.  How we just couldn’t see how much better things were, and wonder why we didn’t see it sooner. 

I believe life can be good.  Really, really good. 

So lets all give ourselves a nice pat on the back.  Were all amazing and doing a great job! 

(so, i tried to find an inspiration meme to end this post…but I found this instead, and I laughed, so hopefully you’ll at least smile)

Image

Leave a Reply

