Change Is In The Air. Is It Good Or Bad?

Image

So I’ve got some big stuff coming up in my life, and Im sure you can all relate.  

In July, my lease ends, and ill have to find a new apartment with a new roommate… then in October my VISA for Australia will end and Ill be moving to New Zealand…alone.  having to restart once more.  It will be just like when I came here to Austrlia.  Ill have no job, no friends, and no place to live. The very situation that out me in so much pain here in Australia will be repeated in New Zealand.  All in the search of a better life.  

BUT IM SCARED 

Ill admit it to you all.  I hate admitting when I’m scared….but there it is… the truth.  I am scared.  Im scared of new place and new places.  I never used to be but how can i handle these changes with this panic and anxiety?  My mind can drive itself insane just by walking down the street.  How can I handle moving to ANOTHER foreign country? 

Image

Im sure you all can relate?  Im sure you all have things as well?  Changes?  Differences?  Challenges?  Dealing with these when you’re already being killed inside by your thoughts seems impossible…but I guess nothing is impossible until were dead? 

Like we can all worry that we won’t cope.  Well get hurt.  Well be miserable.  We may even die… But hey… WE ARE ALL STILL ALIVE.  WE ARE STILL ALIVE AND KICKING! 

So far, NONE of this has killed us yet.   I think we are all way stronger than we think we are.

Wait do you hear that?  The winds of adventure are calling our names! 

YES! EVEN US!  THE BEATEN, THE BROKEN.  THE SEEMINGLY LOST

The winds are blowing.   

The gears are turning

the times are changing….

PLAY THIS:

THATS RIGHT BITCHES! 

We salty dogs still have it in us.   

take a deep breath…. is your heart racing?  Or maybe you feel like its stopped?  Sure whatever, you’re still breathing though! 

Image

Oh yes… there is one bitch of a storm ahead…. but my swashbuckling sailors…. We’ve sailed through worse.

Smoke em’ if ya got em’, show that tavern wench whose boss, and kiss the kids goodbye.  Were about to embark on a life changing journey…. and for some of us like me…. this will be the journey that finally starts life.  Break away from the oppression your own mind and body! 

Image

Remember THERE IS NOTHING TO FEAR BUT FEAR ITSELF! …. Some famous guy said that i think

EMBRACE THE ADVENTURE, WEATHER THE STORM, AND TREASURE SURELY AWAITS! 

Image

SAIL ON!

~ The Dark Horse 

 

Leave a Reply

