Witchcraft, Astrology, Mystics, and… Me?

Image

So today after therapy I went walking around the CBD a bit because Im trying to continue walking around new areas and making new progress.  And i stumbled upon this little witchcraft, wicca store thing.  I was like… hey, what the fuck, why not.  

So I went in and this lady started talking to me.  I was telling her how I was getting over panic, anxiety, and depression and that I was looking for something to help me feel better.  We started talking about spirit animals, crystals, auras, and all that cool stuff.

Please note here. Im very new to this scene. Im not someone who has been living his life around the bewitching cycle ad stuff.  I didn’t even really look into astrology until my therapist told me to look up stuff on it. 

 

So anyway she tells me to spin a tarot wheel. 

Image

So she tells me to spin this wheel and ask a question.  The wheel stops on a number and you grab a card with that number on it and read it.

So i spin the wheel and ask, “What can I do to not be a slave to my past”

The wheel stops on 14: The Oracle of True Flow

The card reads:

“Allow magical thinking to guide your way in every choice through night and day.  Dispel old ways and connect with true flow.  Embrace changing feelings and your true self will grow”

 

That kind of stuck with me.  “Dispel old ways”…. which I know I need to do, and “connect with true flow”. 

In psychology flow is the mental state of operation in which a person performing an activity is fully immersed in a feeling of energized focus, full involvement, and enjoyment in the process of the activity. In essence, flow is characterized by complete absorption in what one does.

Ok ANYONE out there who has depression, anxiety, or panic knows damn well we need some flow in our life.  That is what depression, anxiety, and panic are!  its us living inside our heads  rather than living in the world around us.  

 

Pretty crazy right? I still don’t know if I believe in witchcraft…..but still… I think that was a valuable card for me to read! 

I put a spell on y’all!

~The dark Horse 

Leave a Reply

