The Awards Post

Image

So its been WAY TOO LONG but over a month ago Bipolar Barbie-Q (http://bipolarbarbieq.com) nominated me for a liebster award.  She started following my blog almost immediately and she nominated me for this award so early on in my blogging adventure that i didn’t even know what it was or what to do!  Now that I’ve been blogging longer I’m ready to accept and pass on the love!  

As for Bipolar Barbie-Q she is BRAVE AS ALL FUCKING HELL!  In her blog she talks about having to deal with problems like anxiety and depression ON TOP of recovering from Lyme Disease, a sickness so many of us have never had experience learning about.   Trust me, if you ever want to see what real strength looks like, head on over to her blog.  The bitch is wicked tough! 

For the Liebster Award: 

~This award motivates bloggers to work hard.
~It provides exposure to small bloggers.
~It helps to build good relationships with other bloggers.
~It is an opportunity to share more about you with others.
~It’s easy and good fun.

The Rules:

1. Thank the person that nominated you!
2. Post 11 Facts about yourself
3. Answer the 11 questions posted by the person who nominated you
4. Nominate 10 Bloggers that you think deserve some recognition
5. Inform those bloggers that you’ve nominated them!
6. Post 11 questions for them to answer

11 facts about me:

1.) I hate listing facts about me… even though I’m a blogger.

2.) I love to fly in airplanes!

3.) I use bitch as a term of endearment (really bitches, we all should!)

4.) Pad Thai is my sun and my moon… its all I will ever need!

5.) Donkey Kong Country for Super Nintendo is my favorite video game of all time

6.) Ill choose a 5 star hotel over a road trip any day! 

7.) Christmas is my favorite time of year even though i don’t believe in God

8.) …. this is hard….

9.) I want to visit New Zealand

10.) I want to win an Oscar

11.) I will change the world one day 🙂

Here are The Questions Im Required To Answer:

What is your favorite animated series or film?~ FUTURAMA! hell ya! 

What would your “Keep Calm And” poster say? KEEP CALM AND FUCK EM’ ALL! 

Do you collect anything? MOVIE POSTERS! 

What colors would you want your wedding to be/what colors themed your wedding? Marriage is for boring straight people… just kidding… well not really.  I suppose the theme would be “an atrocity to marriage” and it would be filled with nudity, fire breathers, polygamist Mormons, transvestites, and we’d hand out condoms and encourage everyone to run home and fuck!  …Anything to destroy the sanctity of the ceremony

What color is your bedroom? Ocean Blue and I love it! 

Do you prefer showers or baths? All showers, all the time! 

What is your favorite breakfast food? pumpkin pancakes! 

Where is your ideal vacation spot? The Canadian woods

Your ideal pizza? i hate pizza

What’s your favorite way to eat potatoes? French Fries! DUH! 

Favorite youtube video? ….you’ve been warned: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NgWn7zbgxZ4

Now questions I ask for the nominees!

1.) You’re going on a cruise?  Where would you want to go?

2.) If you could have one super power what would it be?

3.) You have superpowers!!!! Whats more fun? Superhero or Supervillain? v

4.) NYC or LA?  YOU MUST CHOOSE! 

5.) favorite book?

 

 

On top of that, recently She’s Whiskey In A Teacup (http://sheswhiskeyinataecup.wordpress.com) nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! 

Image

She’s Whiskey In A Teacup is new to the blogging field.. even newer than me!  But i see great potential.  Don’t believe me?  Visit her page and you’ll instantly be greeted by Edna Mode, the eccentric fashion designer for superhero’s in The Incredibles, saying, “I never look back darling, it distracts me from the now”.   

Im so happy that my blog is inspiring people and I hope to pass on the magic! 

So here are the rules for the Inspirational Blogger Award:

1.) Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
2.) List the rules and display the award.
3.) Share seven facts about yourself.
4.) Nominate 10 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

So 7 more facts….. oh god here we go:

1.) I love tea! 

2.) my favorite color is blue

3.) Im obsessed with public transportation!  Every city should have a light rail system! 

4.) barrique sauce goes with everything

5.) right now I’m blogging at a cafe, and its one of the most peaceful and centering things I do with my day

6.) i love conspiracy theories! 

7.) I also love cryptozoology! Don’t know what that is?  LOOK IT UP FOOLS! 

 

 

Ok time for my nominations! 

For a Liebster Award I want to nominate Cooking With A Wallflower! (http://cookingwithawallflower.wordpress.com) Your blog is amazing and I literally want to eat everything you post! it brings a smile to myself and to everyone else I’m sure

Also for the Liebster Award I want to nominate Blaze’s Blog! (http://blackfireblazing.wordpress.com)  Blaze.  I don’t know you but i still get this weird feeling of us being friends.  When i see your posts pop up its like seeing a friend post on my Facebook wall or something.  I always love to read it and I hope other people can join the friendship circle as well! 

for the Inspirational Blogger Award I would like to nominate a new blogger, Elephants and Butterflies (http://borderlinebutterflies.wordpress.com)  Her blog is new and fresh, yet she is honest and truthful.  Lover, I see good things in your future.  Keep on blogging! 

 

So all you guys gotta sneer my questions an pass on the love! 

Leave a Reply

