Learning To Live One Step At A Time

 Image

Oh yes. Its hard.  In fact id go as far as to say, its a bitch.  But somehow, someway, I’m finally learning to take life one step at a time.  

For example.  Come September my VISA here in Australia will expire.  Running through my head right now… do I return to America? Do I extend my VISA for Australia?  Should I go to New Zealand? If I do go to New Zealand will I find a job? Can I handle searching for a job…the one I have now was hard enough to find! Will the move bring back my panic and anxiety? If I return to the US what will I do there? I never left like i belonged in that country! 

On top of;

I love blogging.  How can I get more traffic? Am I really helping anyone’s life by writing this? Could I ever have a job writing? Or helping others in some way? 

Which then turns into;

Oh my god…. how will I survive this? Can my heart handle all the pain that is about to come? Will I ever find what I’m looking for? What If i have a heart attack in 2 minutes from all the stress? I can’t even imagine myself at 30…. is that an omen that I won’t live to thirty? 

But. I have the skills now to NOT LET THAT OVERTAKE MY LIFE AND DRIVE ME INTO A PANIC ATTACK

you just have to tell your brain to

Image

 

here it is again! 

 

Image

 

There are tons of ways to say it!  Make it loud, make it bright!  Make it last!   Worrying does NOTHING! Ive learned that.  There is a difference between preparing and worrying.  For example.  Planning is like… Oh hey. My VISA will expire.  Lets do something about that.  Or, Ill have to look for a new job if I move.  Lets make up a resume, look online at who is hiring and set up a plan.

Worrying on the other hand is…. HOLY SHIT MY VISA EXPIRES! WHAT WILL I DO? I WILL DIE! I KNOW THIS WILL KILL ME!  I CANT HANDLE THIS! THERE IS NO WAY I CAN MAKE IT THROUGH THIS! 

Planning is constructive.  Worrying is passive. 

Image

Look at Mr. baby penguin!   First, take a few minutes.  I know you’re dying inside a little bit because he is so cute!  wook at dat wittle beak! awwwwwwwww!!!!!!!

ok ok, but now remember the point of the picture! The meaning!  He is just a little guy learning to walk! How do you learn to walk? ONE STEP AT A TIME! On the inside were all just little penguins! Scared, lonely, and trying to navigate life.  But I think we can do it!  

I think all of you can do it! I really do! We have a responsibility! Ive said it before and ill say it again. The whole purpose of why I blog.  Those who have felt the most pain can do the most good in the world.  Its why They chose the scrawny kid to become Captain America.  We know pain and don’t want to inflict on anyone else.  

Its our duty to get better and become the best people this planet has ever seen! 

Image

~ The Dark Horse

 

 

5 thoughts on “Learning To Live One Step At A Time

Leave a Reply

