Moving Past Being An “Anxious Person”

forwrd

So, I have good news, and some odd and confusing news.  

So i guess lately Ive been thinking about the “next step” in my life.  Where Im going after Australia, and Im starting to think about how great it would be to fall in love and make friends and have adventures.   And I’m thinking less and less and less about ‘how will i survive this day with my anxiety’.  

Am I moving BEYOND anxiety?   Am I actually becoming the person I used to be and not even knowing it?

 

…. no….no that isn’t right…. that must be what is different…. I’m NOT THE OLD ME. 

I don’t let things bother me like I used to.  i don’t respond to situations the same way.  I’m learning  to be better.  Im learning to better myself.  Im learning to not hate myself for being so different.  Im learning to love myself.   Im learning how stand in my own shoes and set fire to anyone who doesn’t like that. 

stardust

Like Robert De Niro from Stardust Im gonna rock that freak flag!  WHY THE FUCK NOT RIGHT? 

So What, maybe I had no friends in high school, but I’ve seen the Northern Lights.

Maybe, Ive never been to a concert, but I have swam with wild manatees, dolphins, and sharks in Florida (For real…It was actually a little dangerous) 

And maybe I’ve never been in love, but I have lived in a foreign country.

 

And you know what?  I’ve met a lot of people along the way.  The good, the bad, and the ugly.  And dammit, Im still here.  So fuck you people if you think I’m weird, I LOVE IT

So put on your best Michele Pfeiffer “Imma fuck shit up” face, and well….. fuck shit up (in the good way) 

stardust1

5 thoughts on “Moving Past Being An “Anxious Person”

    1. yeah thats actually a really good way to think about me!

      I guess for me personally, I’m a very aggressive person (in the best way possible) Like if I think something is wrong Im totally down to battle it out and debate someone to death, which is why I’ve really been heavily considering going to Washington and maybe trying t lobby for nonprofits. So for me, i like the fight, but for most people yea i completely agree. Save that energy for bettering yourself!

      1. Aggressive will get you no where in Washington, D.C. (I worked there for eight years). Assertiveness is a much more useful tool to negotiate and persuade. Confidence influences and is admired. Food for thought. 🙂

    1. thanks man! Yeah I think I hit a big breakthrough in about May. Since then Ive kind of been notching the changes Ive been making and noticing that I’ve been doing better

Leave a Reply

