Embracing Who You Are (Rock Out Your Life!)

freak

So does anyone know that moment when you just decided to be yourself?  That moment when you decided to not give a fuck what others say?  I do.   if you don’t well hey, its something to look forward to and let me tell you, your life will be much better once you do!

Mine was pretty recently.  If you have been reading my blog you probably notched that back in May everything took a redial change.

ok ok ok, quick briefing for anyone who hasn’t been following this blog:  about me, since i was 12 I have been made fun of, beat up, alone, nobody believed in me, blah blah blah, I have depression, anxiety, and panic. (Well, I think I’m at the point where I can say I USED TO have those things….But Im honestly thinking Im getting through them now!) and about a year ago I moved to Australia and the panic and anxiety broke out SOOOOO BADLY and I was having trouble just being in public and I hated myself and I wanted to die and all this stupid shit and I had lost all confidence in myself.  But in May, I was like…. LOOK, I have live in Chicago, Los Angeles, The Northwest Territories, and now Melbourne….

I AM NOT WEAK.  A Weak person does not move around the world alone in search of a better life.  A weak person doesn’t keep trying.   

and you’re not weak either!   If you’re reading this blog it means you’ve got something you’re working through and you’re not giving up.   You are trying!  AND THAT IT AMAZING AND KEP IT UP! 

And along the way, you will find yourself.  You won’t be afraid to let whats inside show!    WHATEVER INSIDE IS! 

Perhaps you KNOW you were born to be a tranny glam rocker like Hedwig from Hedwig And The Andy Inch!

freak1

Or perhaps you’re a total nerd and want to do experiments all day like like Bill Nye The Science Guy

freak2

Or perhaps, Like Denzel Washington you want to be a pilot!

freak3

….just don’t fly the plane upside down

WHATEVER YOU WANT TO BE, WHATEVER IS INSIDE YOU, LET IT COME OUT because…. why else are you alive?

~ The Dark Horse

Leave a Reply

