My Boss Is A Bitch, Or, Seriously, Sometimes Its Best Just To Say Bye Bye Bitch

bitch

I don’t know if I mentioned this yet but the past few months at work have been nothing but annoying drama.

My boss is a controlling idiot who picks favorites seemingly for no reason considering her two favorite employees are literally the two worst in our store.

Within the last two months we have had 2 people quit and currently have 4 people who have put in their 2 weeks notice…. including me! 

Now this was a tough decision for me.

Being unemployed, potentially leaving on bad terms with my boss, and starting over is insanely scary.  I think you all know how that feels right?  Especially if you have panic, depression, and anxiety.   Quitting and starting over can be a huge burden to deal with.

But you guys know what?  Im excited and I think its worth it. 

bitch2

That job was poison.   Have you guys ever heard of energy vampires?  My boss is one.

Everyone there is unhappy including myself.  And when that happens there is nothing wrong with mustering up the courage to say YOU KNOW WHAT, I CAN BE DOING BETTER THINGS AROUND BETTER PEOPLE 

And I think about how quickly everything changed when I told myself it was ok to jump out of my comfort zone again, even though previously it hasn’t always ended well.

I booked a flight for New Zealand and got a working holiday visa and have so many more opportunities ahead of me but all of that would never have happened if I didn’t just look into it and try!

6 months ago, if someone asked me if I was going to have the courage to quit and move out of the country I would have probably said no.

But now, I look back and think, SERIOUSLY?   WORKING AT A GENERIC RETAIL STORE IN FUCKING OHIO??? HOW COULD I HAVE EVER HAVE THOUGHT THAT WAS ALL I WAS GOOD FOR?

Well having a boss that never thinks you’re good enough, puts you down, and is a passive-aggressive bitch doesn’t help.

AND AGAIN, I CANT STRESS THIS ENOUGH.  I DONT CARE IF ITS SCARY.  IF YOU DONT KNOW WHAT YOUR OTHER OPTIONS ARE.  IF YOU ARE IN THAT SITUATION WITH ANYONE- BOSS, SPOUSE, FRIEND, ANYTHING.

GET THE FUCK OUT AND SAY,

bitch3

Because trust me.  You’re better than their bullshit.

Got it?

You Ready?

Alright lets make our lives better in..

3

2

1

bitch5

Keep your cool

~ The Dark Horse

2 thoughts on “My Boss Is A Bitch, Or, Seriously, Sometimes Its Best Just To Say Bye Bye Bitch

  1. I’ve been reading up on energy vampires recently as I think I have an issue with one. I’m trying to learn how to not let it affect my own moods because I want to be able to enjoy my life and feel positive and happy. Good on you for daring to make a positive change in your life. Here’s an interesting quote ‘to risk nothing is to risk everything.’ I remind myself of these things when my anxiety tries to prevent me from moving forward.

    1. that is a great quote. another similar quote that i love to death was actually used in the movie Sucker Punch and i believe it goes something like, “To those who take risks, life will have a flavor the sheltered will never know”

Leave a Reply

