How Im Getting Rid Of My Anxiety Part 2

real

So a few posts age I talked about a fun little trick my therapist played on me, and by fun little trick, i mean her attempt to kill me,  You can read about it here:

How Im Getting Rid Of My Anxiety Part 1

So basically she decided to have me run up and down the bleachers of the college football stadium until my legs were wobbly, then she had me run to the field and spin in circles until I was dizzy and then while being dizzy had me start running the stairs again…

haha…i know…. it was a total blast right guys?…..fucking bitch

HOWEVER, I GOTTA ADMIT… THE SHIT WORKS

The premise is that if you can handle misery like that you can handle a panic attack.

But yesterday she decided to throw in a little extra fun.

So when I walk into her office she goes, “So sometimes, unexpected things arise right?”

….”Um, I guess?” I reply knowing she has some fucking trick up her sleeve

“Well”, she says, “Today we are going to go back to the football staidum’

GOD FUCKING DAMN THIS WOMAN. NO NO NO NOT EVEN A WOMAN, THIS HELL-BEAST! 

But I have no choice.  Its do as she says, or run away.

So we start walking to the football field and I’m telling her how much I hate her and how I wish death upon her (she understands that I say these things in times of misery, but don’t actually mean them) and as we are walking I hear Thunderstruck blaring over the stadium loudspeakers.

Yes.

This time she decided that I was going to do all this bullshit in front of a Division 1 college football team during their practice. No. Im not kidding and yes I wanted to fucking die.

real1

Oh god you should have seen them.  Muscles bulging…. sweating…yelling… grabbing each other…Oh god.

Human male physical perfection. And I have to run the stairs in front of them.  And then go on the field and twirl in front of them….

and then continue to run the stairs as they watch me.

But this was actually quite odd.  As much as I hated myself… I was kind of turned on

real2

Hot sweaty man-on-man action was happening at my fingertips.  Oh yes.  It was a great day to be an anxiety-ridden guy forced to run the stairs in the heat.

I was having this odd sensation of being hot, tired, annoyed, embarrassed, anxious…..yet really glad I was at least able to do this while staring at college football players.

real4

yeah boys keep on running…. give me a good show.

So whats the lesson here?

real5

oh god look at him.  Do you see that six pack and pecs?

wait what i saying? Oh right something about a lesson to be learned…. um….

real6

Ok I think my point is this… IF I CAN DO IT, SO CAN YOU!  YOU ALL HAVE STRENGTH I KNOW YOU DO! 

Thanks for reading my post where I basically just forced you to look at half naked men,

~ The Dark Horse

One thought on “How Im Getting Rid Of My Anxiety Part 2

Leave a Reply

