I Get Knocked Down, But I Get Up Again (And You Should Too!)

tub

So the move to Auckland has not been easy.  I have been here for 1 week and 2 days.  That amount of time has brought strep throat, an upper respiratory infection, no place to live (Well actually I just found one and I move into in 5 days), and no job.

However, I am not gibing up.  The sun is out today. The water looks blue as can be and life is full of possibilities.

OH DONT GET ME WRONG, YES IM EXHAUSTED AND ANNOYED.  BUT I WONT GIVE UP.

i do believe that I will make friends. I will have a great time here.  I will never want to go home.  I hope and pray that life is just about to get good.

Play this Song.

Now, lets get down to business.

Ok people it goes like this.  You and me, we are different.  Life for anyone who struggles with major issues is going to be hard.  But what are you gonna do?  Give up? Are you gonna be like every other generic fuck in this world and live for the weekend and drink your pain away?

FUCK NO.

tub2

We are gonna be like that little communist band and we are gonna get back up when get knocked down

AND I WONT TAKE NO FOR AN ANSWER!  

NOW GET UP OFF THAT DAMN FLOOR GURL AND FOLLOW ME

Look at the world around, realize better days are ahead.

Ok deep breath.

Open the door,

and go do whatever it is your little heart desires

~ The Dark Horse

Leave a Reply

