That Feeling Where You’re Living In A Bubble, Or, Its Hard To Live In The Present Sometimes

bubble-boy-5116962e22c5b

So Ive just arrived here in Auckland form America a little over a week ago and it hasn’t been the easiest thing to do in my life.  I don’t know anyone, I have no job, I just found an apartment a few days ago but I don’t move in for a few more days,

All while trying to continue to work through my depression, panic, and anxiety.

….this shit isn’t an easy ride, let me tell you

Because of all this I feel like I’m lost in my head a lot.  I feel like bubble boy.  Does anyone know this feeling?   People talk to you and you hear them…. but you don’t really hear them.

You see the beautiful scenery… but you don’t really see it

My constant fear and worry about how Im going to accomplish all of these things keeps me from being able to live in the present.  TO ACTUALLY LIVE LIFE 

Your whole life feels like when you try to run in a dream.  You just can’t seem to go anywhere.  You’re stuck in some slime that nobody else is able to see.

run

So, what do we do?  How do we live like this?   Well I’m not an expert cuz trust me, I’m right down in the shit with you.

However, heres how I see it.  We are not dead yet.  yes life sucks being stuck in the glue, but what else are you gonna do?

Lets tell that glue to go fuck itself.  Long and hard.   Go on say it loud and proud!

GLUE THAT I SEEM TO BE STUCK IN…SUCK MY DICK (OR VAGINA FOR OUR FELLOW LADY READERS) 

run2

Or how about this one from Jaw…. Don’t you just love a good Jaws reference?

run3

In fact you know what….. Lets do this shit:

Play this:

I dont wanna just tell my anxiety, depression, and panic to suck it.  I want to throw that shit into the ocean and…. well…

run4

Go on boys….. the waters nice.  Go for a fucking swim you cunts.

run5

A shark?  What?  I don’t see anything….. go on swim further out!  The deeper the water the more fun you’ll have I promise….

run6

Ill just innocently sit on the boat…maniacally watching the carnage about to ensue.

run8

OH MY GOD THERE WAS A SHARK! 

run9

Die bitches die!

Alright well happy swimming!

~ The Dark Horse

One thought on “That Feeling Where You’re Living In A Bubble, Or, Its Hard To Live In The Present Sometimes

Leave a Reply

