Dealing With Constant Setbacks (PART 2)

beat

So the last post was all about perhaps going the easy road in this life.  Rolling with the punches.  As Pocahontas’s father said, “Be steady as the beating drum

To read it, check out the link:

Dealing With Constant Setbacks (PART 1)

And I think thats important, and I agree I shouldn’t let problems get into my head so much and perhaps Im high strung….ugh….ok yeah I’m super high strung.

But here’s the deal:

I was never really like Pocahontas’s dad.  I was always more like Pocahontas.  My compass never pointed in one direction.  I never had the same dreams and interests as other people.  My river was always running over rapids, never still and calm like Lake Placid.

beat1

Yes.  

I want adventure.

I want love.

 I want happiness.

I want my voice to be heard in this world.

I want to tell people the need to be better because society is going down the shithole and fast! 

AND MOST IMPORTANTLY…. NO.  THAT PATH DEFINITELY WILL NOT BE THE EASY OR STEADY ONE. NOR THE ONE THAT PEOPLE WILL UNDERSTAND OR SUPPORT.

rule4

beat4

So what to do?

Should we sail steady and smooth?  Treading lightly and going for the lighter side of life like Pocahontas’s father?

beat5

Or should we be like Pocahontas?   And jump?

Jump for what though? That is the scary part isn’t it?  For adventure?  For a better life? Or to our death?

beat6

Thats the risk with jumping I suppose…. but can you really live a life without ever taking a risk?

I’d hate to put ideas in your mind….but I think I like jumping

~ The dark horse

Leave a Reply

