Stop Dreading The Future!

dread

When you think of the future does it look like this?

 

I know mine does.   Sometimes I lie in bed at night and can’t sleep and all thats going through my head is:

~ Im going to never have a job that makes me happy

~ I will never find friends who like me for who I am

~ I will never be in love for as long as I live

~ Im going to get stuck working 50 to 60 hours a week like my parents and my life will be nothing more than slaving away for a corporation that doesn’t care about me, and my job will bring me no pleasure

~ I will gain weight and be unhealthy just like every other American stuck in the rat race of their mundane fucking lives

~ Everything I find meaningful in life: A life lived to fullest, changing the world, adventure, love, friendship, travel, and being larger than life….it will never happen.  its a dream and nothing more.

 

dread1

 

Just like Godzilla destroying Japan, after a few minutes in bed suddenly any hope I have for life is crushed, destroyed, trampled, and left lifeless.

BUT WHY DO WE DO THIS TO OURSELVES?

Well I think a big part of it is other people.    When we tell our dreams and hopes to others, for some reason they LOVE TO PLAY DEVILS ADVOCATE.

You:  Hey I really want to write a book about my experiences in life, I think it could really relate to a lot people out there who are struggling.

Others:  Do you know how many books actually get published?  You have a 1 in 100,000 chance.

Is writing really a stable career?

Are you even a good writer?

Im just worried….. Its nothing against you, Im just looking out for your best interest….

You: …..(walks into bedroom and decides to just not live the day because watching a movie under the covers will inspire you more than any actual human in your life will).

BUT YOU KNOW WHAT PEOPLE?  

TELL

THEM

TO

FUCK

OFF

 

dread4

Thats right, be more like Cookie, and put those cunts in their place.

 

For real, think about it.  Listen to any person who achieved great success:  actors, writers, advocates, politicians, ANYONE…. When they give interviews do they sit there and go:

“Why oh yes, I told my family I wanted to direct films and they were always supportive and everyone I ever encountered in life believed in me.  My first day in LA I got a job at a studio because they just thought I was talented and loved me…”

 No.

They give interviews and say things like:

“Nobody ever thought Id be anything more than a waiter.   I was in New York living in poverty for 5 years before anything good happened, and there were so many days when I thought they were all right and I should just give up”

 

Think about this, Steven Spielberg was rejected from the film school at USC…  yeah suck on that USC.

 

 

We control our future.   We have the power.  Not your parents, or your friends, or your boss.   I don’t care if your dream is to be a writer or an actor.  Or if its something like wanting a career change from finance to medicine.  Or if you’re in a dead marriage and you want to better yourself and get out of it.

WHATEVER YOUR STRUGGLE IS RGHT NOW.

YOU ARE IN CONTROL.

IT IS YOUR LIFE!

 

So the next time you talk to someone and they are telling to

BE REALISTIC….

GET YOUR HEAD OUT OF THE CLOUDS…

STOP DREAMING….

Just say:

dread6

Did that little shit not take the hint?  Still bothering you?  Still trying to bring you down to their level?  Well just remember you’re the bigger person here.  You are following your dreams.  Sometimes you just gotta smack a ho!

dread7

 

 

Alright Cookie, show us one more time what we should do to people who doubt us?

dread9

 

Damn straight bitches!   Sometimes you gotta show em you mean business.

 

Just remember, its your life.  If your friends and family want to take the safe road and stay in their jobs, and keep their life, and then desperately try to live it up on the weekends because its the only time in the week when their lives are actually theirs…. then let them.

But you don’t have to live that way if you don’t want to.    Chasing your dreams is the most admirable thing you can do in life.  just think what the world could be like if we were all living the lives we wanted.  Think of the innovation we could have, the peace the world could achieve, the excitement that could exist everyday.

 

Live it up bitches!

~ The Dark Horse

75% proofread!   ya baby!

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Stop Dreading The Future!

  1. I literally can’t express (you’ll know the feeling) how much this meant to me. Not just this post but ALL your others – it’s such a uniquely relieving feeling to relate to something so deeply *resisting urge to try explain the feeling further*

    Many thanks and keep doing what you’re doing – you’re truly inspiring people

    1. dude thank you so much! It honestly makes me feel so good to hear stuff like this. In fact I’m kind of in between a rock and a hard place right now: I have the opprotunity to do a writing program in Sydney for grad school, if I do it, it will require a lot of effort and cost a lot. but I REALLY want to be a writer so I can hopefully inspire people. So I’m on the fence as to whether I think I have the ability to be a good enough writer to invest all the money and effort. But I will let you know I got a real big smile on my face and felt really good when I read your comment so thanks so much!

      1. I get it man, rock and a hard place indeed. I just quit an awesome job because I know it’s just not right for me, so I’m stuck between choices now too.

        I’m obviously in no position to offer advice as I don’t know you, but I think you should go for the course. It’s rare for anyone, let alone infj’s, to find something they know they really want to pursue. God I wish I knew. So if the opportunity is there…

        And if it doesn’t work out the way you imagined, it doesn’t matter, because it’s not the outcome of the decision itself that matters, but the fact that you MADE the choice. You owned it. And NOTHING ever goes to waste, it’ll just be another step towards who you’re supposed to be.

        Anyway, all the best man. Maybe see you in Sydney sometime

Leave a Reply

