The Women’s March Made Me So Happy

img_0047

Now, I’m not a woman, nor am I nasty….but for the inauguration I couldn’t be any happier to be a nasty woman.

 

I decided to get to know my new city and my fellow Bostonians by attending the protest… C’mon people!   Trump is the president!  How could I just sit and do nothing?  I had to partake in the revolt!

 

And let me tell you, since the election I have felt like shit.  Getting to know the new America, the one centered on hate, fear, and discrimination has literally been causing me to be stressed, sad, and miserable for months…. BUT THEN, I SWEAR TO GOD, AMERICA ACTUALLY CAME TOGETHER.  

 

Trump did in fact bring the country together…just not in the way he would have hoped.

img_0045

 

The Women’s March in DC alone outnumbered the inauguration… and when you combine that with not only the rest of the country, but the protests around the world: From London, England to Melbourne, Australia, we literally came together in the MILLIONS to tell Trump to fuck on off.

 

And I don’t know about any of you, but those feelings of stress, dread, and fear are now replaced with HOPE.    LOVE.    AND EXCITEMENT.  

 

img_0049

 

To everyone in Boston I want to say thanks for being so kind and nice to me, a random loner from Ohio who wanted to march with you guys!  And to everyone around the world who protested on inauguration day and/or the Women’s March the next day, thank you for restoring my faith in humanity.

 

For restoring my belief that the stupid and fearful can’t win.    One of my favorite quotes says:  Remember that The Empire Strikes Back is followed by Return Of The Jedi

 

For all the nerds out there I hope you’re smiling right now, and for anyone who doesn’t understand that that is an uplifting message I say…..Go watch more movies!

 

 

~ The Dark Horse

 

 

Leave a Reply

